Steven Mueller 

1LT - 02 - United States Air Force
Forward Air Controller

Air Force Patch

Tour began on May 8, 1969
25 Years Old
Sylvan Grove, Kansas
September 7, 1944 to January 18, 1970


The Kansas State University Vietnam
Veterans Memorial in Manhattan

KSU Plaque 

KSU Memorial 

KSU Memorial 

KSU Memorial 


A salute to Forward Air Controllers...


Flying low over the trails and battlefields, Forward Air Controllers marked targets with
smoke rockets or grenades, performed and directed air strikes upon the enemy and led
rescue missions, while enduring intense ground fire, hazardous weather and hostile terrain.

We salute the courage, sacrifice and inspiration of the more that 220 FACs who perished
while fighting for the cause of Freedom during the long war in Southeast Asia (1962-1975).

"They shall grow not old as we that are left grow old.  Age shall not weary them, nor the
years condemn.  At the going down of the sun and in the morning, We will remember them".


This is dedicated to those special aviators of the United States, Australia and New Zealand,
who served together.


Steven Mueller 


If you would like to post your remembrance
about Steven, please
click here.



Gerald Alley

Larry Belden

Robert Boese

David Brenner

Richard Fiffe

Terry Householter

Merle Jones

John Lindahl

Michael Martin

Ronald Munger

Allen Oatney

Ronald Schulz

La Vern Tegtmeier

Joseph Zutterman

James Brewer

Edgar McWethy

Gary Webb

What's New

Faces On The Wall

POW/MIA Flag History

The True Soldier

Buel Andersen

William Beller

Harry Bowles

Gary Collins

Robert Fortin

Timothy Hurley

Lloyd Lake

Jose Llamas

George Martinez

Gene Myers

Dennis Pugh

Wesley Sidener

Paul Thomas

William Comer

Kenneth Miller

Lannie Anderson

Calvin Binder II

Gearold Brandt

Yale Davis

Gerald Founds

Rodger Jameson

Kurt LaPlant

James Locker

William McGonigle

Eldon Nevins

Richard Sasek

Larry Smith

Kenneth Weis

Gordon Gathman

Michael Quinn


From The Other Side

Lanny Baumann

Dannie Bird

Michael Breeding

Jerald Dozier

John Hazelwood

Theodore Janke

Loren Larson

Jerome Long

Steven Mueller

Jerry Newman

Ronald Schultz

James Swaim

John Zuehlsdorf

Donald Grella

John Southall